What are the Fall Fashion Must Haves for 2011?

As we transition into the colder months, our wardrobe also makes a transition.  We begin adding warmer items such as scarves, boots, and jackets to our wardrobe.  But what are the must have items for Fall 2011?  Do you already have them stashed away in your closet?

I have put together a list of my top ten essentials for Fall 2011.  My top ten list is based on my research of the many fashion magazines one can refer to as well as my personal opinion of what I, as a consumer would wear.

Since Fall is the best time of year to shop and clean out your closet, take this list to your closet and see what you already have.  Perhaps you only need a few items, or venture out to buy everything on this list.   For fun, let me know what you agree with on my list by telling me about the magazine articles you find this Fall that mention the items on my list.  Do you think there is something missing on this top ten list?

Here’s my top ten 2011 Fashion Must Haves List:

  1. Faux fur purse or jacket
  2. Color block graphic design sweater
  3. Animal print boots or handbag
  4. Glossy top
  5. Cape (or blanket coat)
  6. Pea coat (classic look)
  7. Dress with lace
  8. Chunky bracelets and necklaces
  9. Penny loafer high heels
  10. Lace up booties

Here are some of my finds this year.  Happy shopping.

One thought on “What are the Fall Fashion Must Haves for 2011?

Leave a Reply

